Marylebone Farmer’s Market – Weekend of February 15th

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hello Hello Hello

Lovely people, I do apologize for skimping on my weekly posts. I was swamped last week with papers and assignments I did not have any desire to complete. Now, back to the important stuff!

Last weekend, Tiffany and I went to the Marylebone Farmer’s Market. This lovely thing happens every Sunday from 10-2, and it’s perfect in every way. Here are some of the types of vendors that attend this culinary orchestra of gastronomic joy: Orchards selling local apples and pears, fish vendors, meat vendors, fruit and vegetable vendors, baked good vendors, meat pie vendors, a random venison vendor, a vendor selling a zillion different kinds of potatoes, a vendor doing a bunch of different roasted slabs of meat cooked with various ethnic seasonings and sauces, and a cheese vendor. If we were staying in a flat in Marylebone with a kitchen, we would have bought so much more. Sadly, we don’t have a fridge or a stove, so we had to buy little things. I got a bag of nine Conference Pears from a local lady for just £1.80. They were pretty delicious pears. I ate nine in under a week. I also got a piece of apple walnut cake that was pretty mind blowing. Tiffany’s carrot cake was even better. Best I’ve ever had. I quite like food.

ALSO, dogs. The place was filled with dogs. There was a majestic pug walking through the place that had so much sass, I can’t even tell you. It was an excellent experience.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

